Back to Question Bank

Who has been appointed as the Chairman of the Seventh Pay Commission

Powered by PSC Notes

Correct Answer

Justice Ashok Kumar Mathur

Seventh Pay Commission was set up by The Manmohan Singh led UPA Government on 28 February 2014 under the chairmanship of Justice Ashok Kumar Mathur. Other members of 7th pay commission are Shri Vivek Rane IAS Dr Rathin Roy economist Director NIPFP and Smt Meena Agarwal administrative expert as Secretary.

Back to Question Bank