Back to Question Bank

The 8 schedule of constitution of India originally had how many languages

Powered by PSC Notes

Correct Answer


14 Languages were initially included in the Constitution. Sindhi language was added in 1967. Thereafter three more languages viz. Konkani Manipuri and Nepali were included in 1992. Subsequently Bodo Dogri Maithili and Santhali were added in 2004.

Back to Question Bank